# South Gibson School Corporation South Gibson School Corporation Board of Trustees

BOARD OF FINANCE SPECIAL WORK SESSION Tuesday, January 31, 2012 6:30pm

Gibson Southern High School Conference Room

THIS IS A WORK SESSION MEETING OF THE SGSC BOARD OF FINANCE FOR THE PURPOSE OF CONDUCTING THE SCHOOL CORPORATION'S BUSINESS AND IS NOT TO BE CONSIDERED A PUBLIC COMMUNITY MEETING.

**Present:** Dr. Stacey Humbaugh, Superintendent; Mr. Michael Bengert, Board Member, Secretary of the Board of Finance; Mrs. Elizabeth Hirsch, Vice President of the Board; Mr. David Lewis, President of the Board; Mrs. Janet McBee, Board Member; Mr. Tim Nurrenbern, Board Member; Mr. Tim Armstrong, Assistant Superintendent; Mr. Robert Kinkle, School Board Attorney

**Absent:** Mrs. Sandy Edwards, Administrative Assistant; Mr. Steve Gruszewski, Secretary of the Board of Trustees; Mr. Larry Johnson, Board Member, President Board of Finance; Mrs. Elaine Tenbarge, Corporation Treasurer

### 1 CALL TO ORDER

### Mr. Michael Bengert, Board Member, Secretary of Board of Finance

#### **Minutes**

Mr. Michael Bengert, Secretary of Board of Finance, called the annual meeting of the Board of Finance to order at 6:30 p.m.

## 2 REPORTS

Mr. Tim Armstrong, Assistant Superintendent



Board of Finance meeting for 31 January 2012.pdf

### **Minutes**

Mr. Tim Armstrong reported SGSC had funds during 2011 invested and deposited with Integra (until February 2011), Fifth Third Bank (funds transfered from Integra) and Old National Bank (proceeds from bond issues).

## 3 ADJOURNMENT

## Mr. Michael Bengert, Board Member, Secretary of the Board of Finance

### **Minutes**

Tim Nurrenbern made a motion to adjourn. The motion passed and the Board moved into its Regular meeting for January 2012.

### **Approved**

Motioned: Mr. Tim Nurrenbern, Board Member

Seconded: Mrs. Janet McBee, Board Member

Voter	Yes	No	Abstaining
Mr. Michael Bengert, Board Member, Secretary of the Board of Finance	Х		
Mr. Steve Gruszewski, Secretary of the Board of Trustees			
Mrs. Elizabeth Hirsch, Vice President of the Board	Х		
Mr. David Lewis, President of the Board	Х		

Mr. Larry Johnson, Board Member, Presiden Finance	nt Board of	
Mrs. Janet McBee, Board Member	Х	
Mr. Tim Nurrenbern, Board Member	Х	
President		
Secretary		